Across this table from you

Let me seat across this table from you
For I want to stare at your lovely face
I wish to look intently at its detail
And memorise every piece of it
I want to know why every scar exists.
Every spot, curve or line
Let me sit here
And stare at you as you speak
For its been a while, my dear friend
Its been a while since I have last been here

Let me seat across this table and hear you speak
Let me listen to your gentle voice
For I desire it to soothe my heart
I wish to memorise its sound
And the melody of your excitement
That, I desire to keep with me
For I have missed that sound
The beauty that your heart reverberates
It pleases my soul
And of your well being, it reassures me

You my dear friend, are close to my heart
I love your company
And your joy brings pleasure to my heart
I want to sit across this table from you
And have another memorable date with you
Let today bring our hearts together
As our company, we share
And let this peace we feel, heal our hearts
For you, are dear to me, my friend

Leave a Reply

