A golden heart

Your heart is golden, my dear
It shines like the bright sun
It chases the darkness from before my eyes
It lifts my soul from gloom
It arouses my day
And my life is made beautiful by its splendour
Such joy has it brought to me
Such pleasure has it made me privy to

Your heart is golden, my dear
For from its abundance, does goodness flow
It floods the lowly with compassion
And the highly, it brings to humility
It nurses the crying baby
Their tears are turned in to laughter
Likewise, does it affect to the despondent
The downcast are not obscured from its effect

Your heart is golden, my dear
It shines bright like the sun
Its presence brings life
A world void of it is cold and unbearable
Beauty is only in its presence
Let me snuggle into its crevices
My heart is desperate for its warmth
My heart longs for the life it gives

Your heart is golden, my dear
You shine like the bright sun
You bring life and chase away darkness
And in you;
in the radiance of your heart, beauty is given life

 

Leave a Reply

