Un-empathetic is day

Stop your busyness
Pay attention to me
I demand you cease every action
And all your devotion must be bestowed on me
For the day is gloomy
It weighs down my heart by the absence of Léon
The sun has receded from my grasp, and I am left to shiver
Shiver from the grey cold of this despicable world
My mouth is assaulted by the cruel taste of here
Starved of the flavours that once seduced it
Now the sweet company; that lifts my heart, is gone
I am accosted by the day dabbed in blandness
And through its tastelessness, I must trod
For no sympathy will be mine
None whatsoever
The sun hides behind the clouds; un-empathetic
The smiles that lift souls have become alien
Now the semblance of grief lingers
That this heart may pour forth its void
And the longing for Léon, may diminish

But time has given none this luxury
It paddles across the ocean of existence
And drags in its wake, the hearts of all
That be it of grief or joy, satisfaction or desperation
None shall get rest
Neither shall they be granted liberty
They shall wake and walk the day
Without the zeal to seize it, they shall be dragged in its wake
Till the sunset greets their broken bodies
And slumber, mends their wilted soul

Yet none shall douse this heart with sympathy
Not even the nonchalant time
It perpetually trods about its duty
Ferrying us all through existence

4 comments

  1. Lira · June 24, 2016

    Whoever is Léon… I love this post. It speaks to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • omachile · June 25, 2016

      LOl. Thanks for re-blogging it also.

      Léon is actually a place in Spain. I just got back from there and just felt really empty after my return.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lira · June 25, 2016

        You’re more than welcome

        Like

  2. Lira · June 24, 2016

    Reblogged this on HeartBeatsBlue and commented:
    Just sharing omachile’s great post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

