Warm and calming

As my palms wrap around it
Its warmth decimated every other sense
And as the moment lingers, I felt my grip tighten
Cold abound about
But your warmth is mine
Gentle to the lips, pleasing to the tongue
You fill my inside with your heat
I am in calm from your presence
Questions abound on the peripheral of my thought
The answers, to which, I have none
Is there wisdom in your being?”
Is knowledge found in your presence?
Is tranquil bound in you?
Again, I take a sip from the cup
And let my insides be warmed by this tea

There is calm here
There is respite in this cup
There is, within my palm, peace
There is relaxation here

This is, in my warm cup of tea

[sip]
[sigh]

 

Leave a Reply

