My dearest

I will speak with you, my dearest
For my heart finds liberty before you

It finds casualty in your presence
It lies in calm beside you
It hears the gentle waters trickle by
And its breath is steadied by you

I will speak with you, my dearest
In words that run of their own accord

You cause my heart to yields to love
You cause its content to pour forth before you
You draw from its innards, desire
And in you, does it find joy

I will speak with you, my dearest
In tones that run like the smoothest of silk

You call from within me a smile that glisters
You hasten the laughter that lingers in me
You entice the peace that hides in my darkness
And the hope that cowers from love, you make shine

I will speak with you, my dearest
For I’d rather none other

You, with a smile, fills me with satisfaction
You, with only laughter, awaken my heart from lag
 You are the company my soul finds rest in
And your joy, does this heart long for

 My dearest
This, does my heart desire

Leave a Reply

