I will hold your hands

I will hold your hand, my friend
Though we may walk through new paths
Under dark stars and crying clouds
Through the angered mist and bowing branches
Though we traverse the oceans
On rafts; tattered and feeble
Over storms and towering waves
I will hold your hands
I will let my fingers lie between your
I will, with my breath and smile, keep you calm
I will fight the chaos that engulfs us
For your sake

Look to me, my dear friend
I will hold your hand across the seas
Over the deserts and mounting, the hills and canyons
Across bridges and under arches
I will hold your hands
Till your heart finds its smile

I will hold your hand, my friend
To find my comfort and peace
Till your smile finds my heart, and beyond
Till my breath finds it rhythm, and beyond
Till my vision finds clarity, and beyond
Till forever, my friend. Forever

I will hold your hand, my friend
If you will, hold mine

Leave a Reply

