Who is she

Intently, she stared
As into the clouds, her face was lifted
As an endearing child, her heart was lifted

Who is she, that so much charm is about her?
Who is she, that her presence commands the room?
Who is she, that the chaos consumes, bows to her?
Who is she, that has come to watch me?

Intently, I stared
As into her heart, I leaned in
As into my love, I was lost in a stare

Who is she that captivates my vision?
Who is she that makes this crowd vanish?
Who is she that silences this cacophony?
Who is she that pulls me into her world?

Intently we stole gazes from each other
Even as the crowd danced to rhythm of my passion
Even as the blaring speakers suffocated reasoning
Even as the dark ambience blurred the worlds before me

Who is she; most beautiful, most charming?
Who is she that stands in the crowd alone?
Who is she that makes my presence worth it?
Who is she, that alone, I play for?

Strumming the guitar , I played for [only] her
Vocal cords vibrating, I sing for [only] her
Exhilarated, I joy for [only] her

Who is she, who obliterates the world around her?
Who is she, who I stand [alone] before?
Who is she, who I abide [in solace] before?
Who is she, with whom I find peace [in the midst of this crowd], before?

Leave a Reply

