I have missed you

I have missed you, my dear friend
Standing on this side of the ocean has been lonely
My arms are too short to wrap around me

I have missed you so much, my dear friend
I tried, futilely, to drown out my screams for you
My [inner] voice has lost its sound

I have deeply missed you, my sweet friend
With eyes closed, I have assaulted my loneliness with images of you
These have only driven me close to insanity

I have, with every bit of me, missed you, my dear friend
Plunked on one foot, I feel unbalanced, lonesome and incomplete
The vastness of this place constantly reminds me of your absence

I have missed you, my sweet sweet friend
Don’t let me face this bitter world alone
Your hand in mine brings taste to this bland void I am trapped in

Leave a Reply

