My dear M

You are a smile my dear M
A pleasure to behold
Your tales entice my heart to joy
your joy awakes my soul to dance
Your dance chastises my lips to sing
Your sound attracts the peace I seek
You, my dear M, are loved

You are a smile, my dear M
You speak with passion so soft and smooth
A tale of your heart; one fervent and strong
A tale of times some gone, some next
Another of tears, of laughs, of fire
I’m caught in the colours of its beautiful array
One only spoken, by my dear friend, M

You are a smile, my dear M
Though little of time we both have shared
Though brief the moments we’ve lived alone
I set in [my] heart, your words on plinths
Pedestals forever; I praise your passion
So sweet, so lovely, a  friend I know
I speak of you, my dear dear, M

Leave a Reply

