Fire on the mighty hill

I love the fire on the mighty hill
I love its brightening glow
like the festival of fireflies
The night is given life

I love the light on the mighty hill
I love that illuminated smile
That the darkness of night be now estranged
May this light be forever

I love the light on the mighty hill
I will love it from the valley village
This shine will not take me from my comfy chair
– or steal me from the safety of dark

I love this light on a mighty hill

I love the stories of light
I thought will miss It for eternity
My fate [here] is sealed by satisfaction

I love the light on a mighty hill
You will forever rise above me
– Live in my vision till I sleep at last
I will never be [of] the light

Leave a Reply

