Sweet voice

Sweet voice sailing through the night
Rest on my window just for a moment
Let in the icy night just a little
Soothe my troubled sleep for a while
Guide my anxious soul down this slumber
Please, stroke my palpating heart to rest
Tease my tense muscles to ease
Quiet the throbbing dis-calm of my blood
Silence these grinding teeth
and lull this tossing body to sleep
This angst mind, rock to slumber
Pour your sweetness into my heart
So by its pleasure, I may find rest
And in it, dwell till I see you again

You, sweet sweet voice

Leave a Reply

