When a little princess cried

Do not cry my little princess
You, for whom the sun shines
Do not let distress anchor in your heart
Or the chaos of today hold charge over your smile
you are the glory of the earth
And the essence of joy
Do not let these troubles of today daunt your excitement

Do not cry my little princess
This upset is only for a moment
Look into my eyes and tap from the joy you have bestowed
Hold me close and let your heart feel warm
Hold my hands and let me swing you in a dance
Let me swing and dance with you till that pretty smile resurfaces
And your heart, again, is overcome with gladness

Do not cry my little princess
For your tears crash on the streets of my heart
They run with stomping across my heart
Now it shatters beneath them
Let me hold you and listen to your pain
may I bring soothing to your heart
And comfort to your troubles

Do not cry my little princess
You who the sun shines for
You are most precious to me
Your smile is the light of my day
And the memory of you, the glory of my night
Please, do not cry my little princess
Here I am, with you, to take away your pain

Leave a Reply

