In my words

I wish my words brought life
Filled with the goodness of living and the vitality of youth
That in their construct, would joy be
In their essence, goodness
I wish that from its reception, comfort will be found
And understanding will fill its trail
Let its return bring gladness to me
And in its exit, may I find knowledge
And when the solace finally engulfs it, introspection should flourish

I wish life was found in these words
In their wholeness should a newness emerge
Let me feast on their fruit
Let me, to them, seem a stranger
Teach me from the abundance of my word
From its ricochet, may I be enlightened anew
That when the silence engulfs and the quiet is home
Wisdom would be abound

Leave a Reply

