A fear, one day

When the thought of you walks in
I am caught under a wave
My insides are set aflame
Like a bubbling furnace from the pit
– of my stomach
It rises into a trembling arm
and a blurred vision
It tastes like fear
Like the salty vile of forthcoming regret
It charges past my heart and rises it into a roar
Welcome!
You undesired trembling in my extremities
I am on the verge of incapacity
Tilted – the edge
Just another victim of your attack
I desire your absence
But fear, above all, your victory
For your tenacity may one day, undermine my determination
I fear that one day, I would be found
Sprawled in defeat
Under the foot of anxiety

Leave a Reply

