Dreams of the anarchist

I dream of the anarchist
I don’t know where that places me on the scale
that which runs from conformist to revolutionist
I don’t know if that makes me a potential post-structuralist
Or is this just a musing of the ideology they hold
I wonder the world to devolution
The end of the establishment
I wonder,
If she takes their hand and spins them in a dance
None that represents class
One born out of “creativity”
that volatile style distinct with its flailing arms
Feet hammering the earth
Contorted expressions
And distinctive jerks
Such is the dance best suited for tonight

Fill the air with you cheers
For the anarchist is enliven!
Her words will quicken your spirit
The flags will burn green
and peace will be the bane of all “wew-men”

I do dream of the anarchist
I don’t think these dreams are long enough

Leave a Reply

