Beyond the edge

Beyond the edge
My eyes are nowhere.
My heart writes in its thoughts.
I find tears, fervently waiting,
beyond the impetuosity heels.
Right on the shores of exasperation.

Dread now clouds my evening.
I am only mortal.
Incapable of stretching my lasso
to bring the warm orange star a little closer.

My moon keeps its distance also.
It’s malicious preservation
of my loneliness.
Colluding with these running waters,
My warmth is absolved of me.
Till shiver is estranged.

I am camped on this waterfall
longer than I should

Leave a Reply

