With gravity

I listen to gravity
with its sweet sweet voice
and I am enchanted by the melody
in its call.

I have shut my eyes
as it’s breath soars past me.
The flutter of my shirt accentuates

its seduction.

I have listened
with a heart, desperate for conviction,
to the beautiful allure of gravity.
It fills my blood stream
with life and dreams. Till
my grasp for comfort
fades.

Here lies my being.
In a charge towards the earth.
The taste of peace
fills my mouth.

I know.
it is only for a moment.
But I know.
Now.

Leave a Reply

